Canadian Master's in Game Development

2 Years | 45 Credits

The video game industry is doing very well in the world, driven by world leaders and several independent studios. The video game industry has become a real job creator, and among its many enthusiasts there are surely some who wish to make it their profession. Thevideo game industry is a real driving force for several sectors and is attracting the interest of investors because of its performance, its potential and its wealth, which is driven by the right balance between technological innovation, content creation and the ability to offer services in line with players' expectations.
In this context, PolyTech Intl , aprivate university in Tunisia, is positioning itself at the heart of innovation and technology by offering a Canadian Master's degree in video game development. In partnership with theUniversity of Quebec at Chicoutimi UQAC, theprivate university PolyTech Intl presents its students with an opportunity that is truly unique in Tunisia and in Africa, which provides a solid, targeted training adapted to the requirements of the video game industry and professionals in the sector. At the end of this course, the student will obtain a Canadian diploma that facilitates access to international careers of quality, varied, rich and creative.

Candidates with a bachelor's degree, a master's degree, an engineering degree or an equivalent qualification in Computer Science.

The aim of this concentration is to train computer scientists with high-level skills in video game development. It also aims to provide advanced knowledge and skills in the field, in addition to training specialists capable of adapting to the rapid evolution of computer methods inherent to this industry.

The Canadian Master of Game Development program has the following specific objectives: To design and develop high-level software; To initiate the scientific research process in computer science; To acquire a fundamental understanding of the sub-fields ofcomputer science specific to video game development; To be able to update one's knowledge and understanding through the study of scientific literature; To develop a sense of problem analysis and the search for appropriate solutions; To develop teamwork skills; To integrate knowledge through practical training.

The training of the Canadian Master's degree in video game development is provided partially at theprivate university PolyTech Intl with a team of Canadian and Tunisian professors. The student will be able to familiarize himself with the different work techniques used in the creation of a video game by mastering the following tools and programming languages:

  • Game engines: Unity, Unreal
  • Libraries: OpenGl, DirectX
  • Programming languages: C++, Java, Python

All costs mentioned are exclusive of VAT (the current rate in January 2020 is 7%)

Duration Type of Fee Tunisian students International Students
2 years Application fee
(payable only once on first enrolment in a PI course)
500 DTTTC 250 € INCL. VAT
Annual registration fee 6825 DTHT 3400 € EXCL.

Registration fees

Code Module Credits
8INF771 Principles of game engines 3
8INF935 Mathematics
and physics for video games
3
8INF870 Algorithms 3
9
Code Module Credits
8INF955 Principles of game design and
development of video games
3
8INF840 Advanced data structures
and their
algorithms
3
8INF804 Digital image processing 3
8IAR125 Intelligence
Artificial intelligence for video games
3
12
Code Module Credits
8INF849 3D interaction and virtual reality 3
8INF872 Programming of mobile platforms 3
8INF847 Project management
project management
3
9
Code Module Credits
8INF859 Internship 15
15

Register now


    Head of Department

    Malek BOUJEBLI

    Teacher - Researcher in Computer Science.

    PhD student in Computer Science at ENSI, RIADI Laboratory

    +216 25 655 172

    m.boujebli@pi.tn

Master Canadien En Développement Jeu Vidéo

2Ans | 45 Credits

L‘industrie du jeu vidéo se porte très bien dans le monde, dynamisée par des leadeurs mondiaux et plusieurs studios indépendants. Le jeu vidéo est devenu réellement créateur d'emploi, et parmi ses nombreux adeptes il en est sûrement qui désirent en faire leur métier. Véritable moteur de plusieurs secteurs, l’industrie du jeu vidéo suscite l’intérêt des investisseurs par sa performance, son potentiel et sa richesse qui est portée par le juste équilibre entre innovation technologique, création de contenus et capacité à offrir des services en accord avec les attentes des joueurs.
Dans ce cadre, PolyTech Intl se positionne au coeur de l’innovation et la technologie en proposant un Master Canadien en développement de jeux vidéo. En partenariat avec l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi UQAC, PolyTech Intl présente à ses étudiants une opportunité vraiment unique en son genre en Tunisie et en Afrique qui dispense une formation solide, ciblée et adaptée aux exigences de l’industrie du jeu vidéo et les professionnels du secteur. Au terme de ce cursus, l’étudiant obtiendra un diplôme Canadien qui facilite l’accès à des débouches métiers internationaux de qualité, variés, riches et créatifs.

Cette concentration a pour but de former des informaticiens possédant des compétences de haut niveau en développement de jeux vidéo. Elle vise aussi à fournir les connaissances et compétences poussées dans le domaine, en plus de former des spécialistes aptes à s'adapter à l'évolution rapide des méthodes informatiques inhérentes à cette industrie.

Le programme comporte les objectifs spécifiques suivants: Concevoir et mettre au point des logiciels de haut niveau; Initier au processus de recherche scientifique en informatique; Acquérir une compréhension fondamentale des sous-domaines de l'informatique spécifiques au développement des jeux vidéo; Être en mesure d'actualiser ses connaissances et son savoir par l'étude de la littérature scientifique; Développer le sens de l'analyse de problèmes et la recherche de solutions appropriées; Développer les aptitudes au travail en équipe; Intégrer les connaissances au travers de la formation pratique.

La formation est assurée partiellement à PolyTech Intl avec une équipe de professeurs Canadiens et Tunisiens. L’étudiant pourra se familiariser avec les différentes techniques de travail déployées dans la création d’un jeu vidéo en maitrisant les outils et les langages de programmation suivants :

  • Les moteurs de jeu : Unity, Unreal
  • Les bibliothèques : OpenGl, DirectX
  • Les langages de programmation : C++, Java, Python

Cursus

Code Module Crédits Enseignant Période Mode
8INF771 Principes des moteurs de jeux 3 Yannick Francillette Sep-Dec P
8INF935 Mathématiques
et physique pour les jeux vidéo
3 H.AJLENI Sep-Dec P
8INF870 Algorithmique 3 I.Mouakher Sep-Dec P
9
Code Module Crédits Enseignant Période Mode
8INF955 Principes de conception et
développement de jeux vidéo
3 Yannick Francillette Jan-Mai P
8INF840 Structures de données
avancées et leurs
algorithmes
3 I.MOUAKHER Jan-Mai P
8INF804 Traitement numérique des images 3 S.MHIRI Jan-Mai P
8IAR125 Intelligence
Artificielle pour le jeu vidéo
3 Abdennour Bouzouane P
12
Code Module Crédits Enseignant Période Mode
8INF849 Interaction 3D et réalité virtuelle 3 M.BOUJEBLI Sep-Dec P
8INF872 Programmation de plateformes mobiles 3 Jan-Mai P
8INF847 Gestion de projets
informatiques
3 Aymen Sioud Jan-Mai P
9
Code Module Crédits Enseignant Période Mode
8INF859 Stage 15 P
15

Inscription

Chargée de département

Malek BOUJEBLI